

## Saunders County Planning and Zoning Minutes



## PLANNING COMMISSION PROCEEDINGS

## **February 7, 2022**

Pursuant to adjournment, the Planning Commission met with Mayer, Smaus, Trutna, Sander, Curtis, Starns, and McEvoy. Starns arrived at 6:05.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance by published notice in a legal newspaper as shown by proof of publication on file in the Zoning Office. Notice of the meeting was mailed to all members of the Commission and their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and agenda is on file. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public, except when in closed/executive session where noted.

The Chairman informed the public of the location of the posting of the Open Meetings Act (84-1407 to 84-1414 as amended by LB 898 2006). Interim Chairman Trutna called the meeting to order at 6:00 P.M.

Motion by Sander, seconded by Mayer to open the public hearing, at 6:01pm, for **Application #9426**, by **Mark Ditter**, **Replat of lots 26 & 27**, **Valley View Estates**, **34-17-8**, **Pohocco Township**. Voting yes were Smaus, Curtis, McEvoy, Mayer, Sander and Trutna. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Mayer, seconded by McEvoy to close the public hearing, at 6:04pm. Voting yes were Curtis, Starns, McEvoy, Mayer, Sander, Trutna, and Smaus. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Sander, seconded by McEvoy to Approve, **Application #9426**, **by Mark Ditter, Replat of lots 26 & 27, Valley View Estates, 34-17-8, Pohocco Township.** Voting yes were McEvoy, Mayer, Sander, Trutna, Smaus, and Curtis. Voting no were none. Starns abstained. Motion carried.

Motion by Starns, seconded by Smaus, to open the public hearing, at 6:05pm, for **Application #9427**, by The **Nebraska Land Trust, Inc, Conservation Easement, 20-15-9**, **Union Township.** Voting yes were McEvoy, Mayer, Sander, Trutna, Smaus, Curtis and Starns. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Mayer, seconded by McEvoy to close the public hearing, at 6:24pm. Voting yes were Mayer, Sander, Trutna, Smaus, Curtis, Starns, McEvoy. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Curtis, seconded by Starns to Approve, **Application #9427**, **by The Nebraska Land Trust, Inc, Conservation Easement, 20-15-9**, **Union Township.** Voting yes were Sander, Trutna, Smaus, Curtis, Starns, McEvoy, and Mayer. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

This applicant for Application #9428 was not present.

Motion to McEvoy, seconded by Mayer to table Application #9428, by Tanner Almery (Valley Corp), to amend section 6.02.03 of the Saunders County Zoning Regulation Text, adding "Mining and extraction of minerals, water or raw material and the manufacturing, processing, treating and storing of mineral, water, or raw materials," (Section 6.01.03, #10, including a-j) to the Transitional Agricultural Zone: Conditional Uses. Voting yes were Curtis, Starns, McEvoy, Mayer, Sander, Trutna and Smaus. Voting no were none. Motion carried.



## Saunders County Planning and Zoning Minutes



Motion by McEvoy, seconded by Smaus, to approve the annual review of MP#7130, by LPS NRD – Camp Ashland Fuse Plug Embankment, and remove the annual fee (\$50). Voting yes were Mayer, Sander, Trutna, Smaus, Curtis, Starns, and McEvoy. Motion carried.

Motion by McEvoy, seconded by Starns to approve the following annual reviews:

- MP#1718 Dolezal Sand & Gravel Gravel Pumping Operation
- MP#2704 Larry Dolezal Gravel Dredging
- MP#6990 Larry Dolezal Sand & Gravel at Wolf Lakes
- MP#8905 Daniel Jimenez Rancho Nuevo LLC
- MP#512 NEBCO Inc Gravel Pumping Operation
- MP#7548 Western Sand & Gravel Extraction Operation
- MP#8821 Helena Agri Enterprises Fertilizer and Seed Operation

Voting yes were Starns, McEvoy, Mayer, Sander, Trutna, Smaus, and Curtis. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion Starns, seconded by Mayer to Approve the December, 2021 meeting minutes. Voting yes were Sander, Trutna, Smaus, Starns, and Mayer. Voting no were none. Curtis and McEvoy abstained. Motion carried.

Motion by McEvoy, seconded by Starns, to appoint Sander as Planning Commission Chairman for 2022. Voting yes were Curtis, Starns, McEvoy, Mayer, Trutna, and Smaus. Voting no were none. Sander abstained. Motion carried.

Motion by McEvoy, seconded by Smaus, to appoint Mayer as Planning Commission Vice Chairman for 2022. Voting yes were Curtis, Starns, McEvoy, Sander, Trutna, and Smaus. Voting no were none. Mayer abstained. Motion carried.

The Planning Commission reviewed future meeting dates: (3/7/22, 4/4/22, 5/2/22)

The Planning Commission met with Keith Marvin, of Marvin Consultants to discuss updates to the Saunders County Zoning Regulations and Comprehensive Plan.

  Date	Planning Commission Chair	Date