Saunders County Planning & Zoning Saunders County Courthouse 433 N Chestnut St Suite 302 Wahoo, NE 68066 (402) 443-8136

PLANNING COMMISSION PROCEEDINGS February 3, 2025

Pursuant to adjournment, the Planning Commission met with Hall, Trutna, Curtis, Treadway, and Wollen. Absent were Mayer and Sander. Treadway exits at 7:55 PM.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance by published notice in a legal newspaper as shown by proof of publication on file in the Zoning Office. Notice of the meeting was emailed mailed to all members of the Commission and their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and agenda is on file. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public, except when in closed/executive session where noted.

The Vice Chairperson informed the public of the location of the posting of the Open Meetings Act (84-1407 to 84-1414 as amended by LB 898 2006). Vice Chairperson Trutna called the meeting to order at 6:30P.M.

Motion by Treadway, seconded by Wollen to open the public hearing, at 6:32 Item from the Zoning Administrator: Proposed zoning regulations. Voting yes Hall, Trutna, Curtis, Treadway, and Wollen. Absent were Mayer and Sander. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Wollen, seconded by Trutna to close the public hearing, at 8:10 pm. Voting yes were Cutis, Wollen, Hall, Trutna. Mayer, Sander and Treadway were absent. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Trutna, seconded by Hall to Table all annual reviews. Master Permit #512 NEBCO Inc- Master Permit #7548 Western S&G- Master Permit #8821 Helena Agricultural. Voting yes Hall, Trutna, Curtis, and Wollen. Mayer, Sander, and Treadway were absent. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Motion by Wollen, seconded by Hall, to Approve the January meeting minutes. Voting yes were Hall and Wollen. Trutna and Curtis Abstained. Mayer, Sander, and Treadway were absent. Voting no were none. Motion not carried.

Motion by Wollen, seconded by Hall, to Table the January meeting minutes. Voting yes were Trutna, Curtis, Wollen, and Hall. Mayer, Sander, and Treadway were absent. Voting no were none. Motion carried.

Zoning Administrator Date	Planning Commission Chair	Date
Motion to adjourn by Hall, seconded by Trutna. M	leeting adjourned at 8:13 PM	
The Planning Commission reviewed future meeting dates: (3/3/25, 4/7/25, 5/5/25)		

Mitch Polacek Zoning Administrator mpolacek@saunderscounty.ne.gov Stephanie Reynolds Secretary sreynolds@saunderscounty.ne.gov